Wrigley, Sauter, Willard winners in Orange election

Franklin County

Voters in the Franklin County town of Orange elected a new member to the Board of Selectmen Monday.

William Wrigley was elected to a three-year term on the five-member board, outpolling Alexandre Schwanz by a vote of 255-32.

In the other contested races on the ballot, Carl Sauter defeated former State Representative Denise Andrews for Water Commissioner, and incumbent George C.F. Willard edged out a challenge from John D. Waters, Sr. for Cemetery Commissioner.

Also on the ballot, there were uncontested races for Town Moderator, Constable, Board of Health, School Committee, Library Trustee, Housing Authority, and Trustee of Veterans Memorials.

Here are the results in the contested races:

Selectman (3-year term)
William Wrigley – 255
Alexandre Schwanz – 32

Water Commissioner (3-year term)
Carl Sauter – 221
Denise Andrews – 71

Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)
George C.F. Willard (Inc.) – 157
John Waters, Sr. – 137

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Only on WWLP.com | Digital First

More Digital First

State Police Overtime Scandal

More State Police Overtime Investigation

Trending Stories

Donate Today