2017 Chicopee election results

Hampden County

CHICOPEE, Mass. (WWLP) – In Chicopee, Mayor Richard Kos did not have any opposition this year. The only contested citywide race this Election Day in Chicopee was for a four-year term as an at-large member of the school committee. Residents in Wards 1, 5, 6 and 8 went to the polls to vote in contested city council races. Residents of Ward 1 and 8 also voted in contested school committee races.

Click here for the latest election results across western Massachusetts

City Council Ward 1

Joel McAuliffe has defeated incumbent Dino Brunetti in the race for Ward 1 City Council.City Council Ward 5

Incumbent Frederick Krampits has been re-elected to Ward City 5 Council, beating out challenger Michael Kogut.City Council Ward 6

Derek Gregory Dobosz has defeated incumbent Timothy McLellan in the race for Ward 6 City Council.City Council Ward 8

Incumbent Gary Labrie has been re-elected to Ward 8 City Council, beating out challenger Donald Vadnais.School Committee At-Large

Incumbent Chester Szetela has been re-elected to School Committee At-Large, beating out challenger Monista Moorehead.School Committee Ward 1

James Tanhauser has defeated Trina House-Labonte in the race for Ward 1 School Committee.School Committee Ward 8

David Michael Schryver has defeated Welisarage Kaween Fernando in the race for Ward 8 School Committee.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Only on WWLP.com | Digital First

More Digital First

State Police Overtime Scandal

More State Police Overtime Investigation
Watch 22News at 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.

Trending Stories

Your Local Election Headquarters

More Your Local Election Headquarters

Presidential Candidates | Twitter

Donate Today