2017 West Springfield election results

Hampden County

WEST SPRINGFIELD, Mass. (WWLP) – Mayor William Reichelt had no opposition on the ballot in his bid for a second term. There were contested races for Town Council At-Large as well as Town Council in Districts 1 and 2. At least two new members will join the six-member committee, due to incumbents not seeking re-election.

Click here for the latest election results across western Massachusetts

Town Council At-Large

Incumbent Bruce Gendron, Brian Clune, George Kelly, and Brian Griffin have all been re-elected to West Springfield Town Council At-Large.

Sean Powers has also been elected to his first term on the West Springfield Town Council At-Large.Town Council District 1

Michael Eger has defeated incumbent Jill Fortier-Withee in the race for District 1 Town Council.Town Council District 2

Incumbent Nathan Bech has been re-elected to District 2 Town Council, beating out challenger Lida Francoeur.School Committee

Incumbents Nancy Farrell, Kathleen Alveras, Patricia Garbacik have been re-elected to the School Committee.

William Garvey, Carlee Santaniello, and Colleen Marcus have been elected into the School Committee as well.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

State Police Overtime Scandal

More State Police Overtime Investigation

Trending Stories

Toys for Tots

More Toys for Tots

Your Local Election Headquarters

More Your Local Election Headquarters