9 firefighters sworn into Springfield Fire Department

Hampden County

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. (WWLP) – The Springfield Fire Department welcomed nine new firefighters Friday.

Springfield Fire Commissioner BJ Calvi and Mayor Domenic Sarno officially swore in the firefighters during a badge pinning ceremony at the Springfield Fire Safety Complex:

  • Patrick D. Drummond 
  • Daniel Gramarossa 
  • Nicholas Kelly 
  • Brandon Lopez 
  • Stephan Maldonado 
  • Alex Rosado 
  • Brendan Shea 
  • Michael Veto 
  • Jeffrey Meon 

Three firefighters were also promoted Friday. Captain Robert McCaffrey was promoted to district chief, and both Lieutenant Michael Kneeland and Leontino Piecuch to the rank of captain.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Only on WWLP.com | Digital First

More Digital First

State Police Overtime Scandal

More State Police Overtime Investigation

Trending Stories

Donate Today