Four new members appointed to Longmeadow School Committee

Hampden County

Four individuals have been appointed to the Longmeadow School Committee after several members resigned more than a month ago. 

Selectboard Chair Mark Gold told 22News Kevin Shea, Susan Bell, Jamie Hensch and Giana Allentuck, were all appointed at a special joint meeting with the Selectboard and School Committee members on Tuesday. 

Four Longmeadow School Committee members have resigned

The final appointments were made after three rounds of voting. 

The four new members will report to the Town Clerk to be sworn into office. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Only on | Digital First

More Digital First

State Police Overtime Scandal

More State Police Overtime Investigation

Trending Stories

Donate Today