Holyoke Police swear in 10 new officers

Hampden County

More men and women will now be protecting the streets of Holyoke. Ten new, full time officers were sworn in Wednesday morning.

Holyoke Mayor Alex Morse and Police Chief Manuel Febo presided over the ceremony at Holyoke City Hall.

The new class of officers is made up of eight men and two women:

  • Officer Efrain Santana
  • Officer Abdelardo Barta
  • Officer Devon Bones
  • Officer Michael Whelihan
  • Officer Lisa Martinez
  • Officer Rico Morales
  • Officer Dominique Padilla
  • Officer Matthew Goulding
  • Officer John Wagner
  • Officer Andrew Urbanski

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

State Police Overtime Scandal

More State Police Overtime Investigation

Trending Stories

Toys for Tots

More Toys for Tots