2019 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour schedule released

Sports
modified_1537065553800.jpg

NASCAR announced the 2019 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Schedule on Wednesday. 

The 2019 season will kick off at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Saturday, March 16. They will make a return to South Boston Speedway in South Boston, VA. The last time the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour raced there was back in March of 2001. Jerry Marquis took down the win in the race. 

The Icebreaker will return at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Sunday, April 7 for the first of four races. The Tour will then head to Stafford Motor Speedway for the NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler on Sunday, April 28. 

They will make the return to the state of New Jersey on Saturday, May 18 at Wall Stadium. 

They will have two races in June as they head to The Cement Palace Seekonk Speedway on Saturday June 1 followed by Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Wednesday, June 5. 

After a month off, the tour will make their first of two appearances at Riverhead Raceway down in Long Island on Saturday, July 6. The tour will be apart of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series weekend on Friday, July 19 for the All-Star race and for the 100 lap race the next day on Saturday, July 20.

The tour will head back to Stafford Motor Speedway on Friday, August 2 followed by Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Wednesday, August 14. They will end the month of August with a trip to Oswego Speedway in New York on Saturday, August 31. 

They will kick off a busy September with a trip back to Riverhead Raceway on Saturday, September 7. The Musket 250 returns to New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 21. The tour will then head to the NAPA Auto Parts Fall Final at Stafford Motor Speedway on Sunday, September 29. 

The 2019 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion will be crowned on Sunday, October 13 at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. 

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Editor's Pick

More Editor's Pick