SPRINGFIELD, Mass. (WWLP) – The American Hockey League (AHL) has announced the game schedule for the 2022-23 season.

The Springfield Thunderbirds will kick off their regular season against the Bridgeport Islanders on home ice at the MassMutual Center on Saturday, Oct. 15, with puck drop at 7:05 p.m.

For the first time, the AHL season will have all 32 teams playing 72 total games (36 home, 36 away). Go to the Thunderbirds website to download a copy of the schedule and for ticketing information.

Springfield Thunderbirds 2022-23 Schedule – Home Games in Bold (All times ET)
 
OCTOBER:
Saturday, Oct. 15 vs. BRI, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 16 vs. PRO, 3:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 19 @ LAV, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 21 @ BEL, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 22 @ BEL, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 28 vs. BRI, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 29 vs. PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 30 @ PRO, 3:05 p.m.
 
NOVEMBER:
Friday, Nov. 4 vs. HFD, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 5 vs. PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 9 @ HFD, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 11 @ LHV, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 12 @ WBS, 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 16 vs. SYR, 10:35 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 19 vs. CLT, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 20 vs. LHV, 3:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 23 vs. HER, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 26 vs. WBS, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 27 @ BRI, 3:00 p.m.
 
DECEMBER: 
 
Friday, Dec. 2 vs. RFD, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 3 @ PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 4 @ BRI, 3:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 9 vs. GR, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 10 vs. MIL, 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 14 @ BRI, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16 @ SYR, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 17 @ UTC, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 22 @ HFD, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23 vs. LHV, 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 28 vs. HFD, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 30 vs. BRI, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 31 @ HFD, 5:30 p.m.
 
JANUARY:
 
Friday, Jan. 6 vs. BRI, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7 vs. UTC, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 13 @ HER, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 14 @ HER, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 16 vs. BRI, 3:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 18 @ MIL, 8:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 20 @ RFD, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 21 @ GR, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 27 vs. BEL, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 28 vs. BEL, 7:05 p.m.
 
FEBRUARY:
 
Wednesday, Feb. 1 @ WBS, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 3 vs. WBS, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 4 vs. BRI, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 10 @ ROC, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 17 @ PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 18 @ BRI, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 19 @ PRO, 3:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 22 vs. HFD, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. ROC, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 26 vs. CLT, 3:05 p.m.
 
MARCH:
 
Friday, March 3 vs. HFD, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 4 vs. CLT, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 5 @ BRI, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 8 vs. HFD, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 10 vs. PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 11 vs. LAV, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 17 @ HFD, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 18 vs. PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 19 @ PRO, 3:05 p.m.
Friday, March 24 @ HFD, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 25 @ HFD, 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 29 @ CLT, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 31 @ CLT, 7:00 p.m.
 
APRIL:
 
Saturday, April 1 @ CLT, 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 4 @ BRI, 10:30 a.m.
Friday, April 7 vs. HER, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, April 8 @ LHV, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, April 14 vs. PRO, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, April 15 vs. HFD, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, April 16 @ PRO, 3:05 p.m.