Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park releases 2019 schedule

Sports
thompson speedway_1543972591900.jpg.jpg

THOMPSON, Conn. (WWLP) – Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park announced their 2019 schedule for the oval on Tuesday. The schedule will be increased from seven to ten races. The Lite Modifieds will also be added to the NASCAR Whelen All American Series divisions heading into 2019. 

There will be a Test & Tune to be held on Saturday, March 23. 

The 2019 season will kick off with the Icebreaker on April 5-7 featuring the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour. There will be a practice held on Friday for the Icebreaker from 2:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. with the Pit Gates opening at noon. The rain date for the event will be held on April 13-14.  

The Limited Sportsman Long Distance race that will be 30 laps will return on Sunday, May 19. The rain date for the event will be held on Sunday, June 30. The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour will return for their second appearance of the season with the Thompson 125 on Wednesday, June 5. The NASCAR Whelen All American Series divisions will be apart of the program. The rain date for the event will be Thursday, June 6. 

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East makes their first appearance of the season here in New England for a 100 lap race on Saturday, June 15 along with the American Canadian Tour and the NASCAR Whelen All American Series divisions.  The rain date for the event will be on Sunday, June 16. There will be a Test & Tune session for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and NASCAR Whelen All American Series teams on Friday, June 14. 

There will be a NASCAR Whelen All American Series event to be held on Sunday, June 30 with a rain date if needed on Sunday, July 28. Another one will be held on Sunday, July 21 with a rain date if needed on Sunday, September 1. There will also be one held on Sunday, August 4.

The 30th annual Bud King of Beers 150 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour event will be held on Wednesday, August 14 along with the NASCAR Whelen All American Series divisions and the NEMA Midgets. The rain date for the event if needed will be Thursday, August 15.

The Sunoco Modified 20/20 along with For The Fans event will be held on Sunday, September 8 as there will be two 20 lap Sunoco Modified features along with a 10 lap sprint.  The rain date for this event if needed is Sunday. September 15.

The 2019 season finale on the oval will be the 57th annual Sunoco World Series of Racing on October 11-13.  The rain date will be held on October 18-20.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBA Stats

Trending Stories

Donate Today