Walker, Bren Saturday NAPA Auto Spring Sizzler feature winners


Johnny Walker out of Ludlow and Justin Bren out of Palmer were feature winners on Saturday as part of the NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler weekend at Stafford Motor Speedway. 

Walker took down the win in the 20 lap Street Stock feature after a battle for the lead with Mike Hopkins out of Springfield. Walker took the lead for good on a restart in the closing laps of the 20 lap feature event.  George Bessette, Jr out of Danbury, CT passed Hopkins for second place.  Hopkins finished third.  Greg DeMone out of Ludlow finished in ninth and Jonathan Zunitch out of Pittsfield finished in 17th position. 

Justin Bren took the lead from Duane Provost out of Indian Orchard on lap 4 en route to dominating the 20 lap Limited Late Model feature.  Provost finished third in the event.  Ryan and Alexandra Fearn out of East Longmeadow finished fourth and fifth in the 20 lap race. 

It was a trip down memory lane for race fans on Saturday as fans got to see the Vintage All-Star Modifieds Chip Grassie took down the win in the 15 lap Vintage All-Star Amateur race. Glen Billings took down the win in the 15 lap Vintage All Star Pro Modified event. Ryan Preece finished third and Ray Evernham finished fourth. Evernham will be the Grand Marshall for the event on Sunday. 

Allen Coates took down the win the 25 lap EXIT Realty Pro Truck Series feature.  

Stafford will be back in action on Sunday with the NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler with the Pit Party beginning at 11 a.m. Pre Race Ceremonies kickoff at 12:15 with feature racing beginning at 1:00 p.m. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Only on WWLP.com | Digital First

More Digital First

Trending Stories

Donate Today